Tags

,

This is my WIP of the weekly stitch-along of traditional Dutch sampler bands. I am so glad I joined in (thanks to my stitching buddy for bringing it to my attention). The parts are released every Friday afternoon; so stitching these bands has become my Friday night ritual Рa soothing way to wind down the work week.  So far, I have not even needed to print out the pattern because I can go on auto-stitch after one or two iterations of each band. However, this might change because the designers cryptically remarked that the borders have been simple so far, but that may change next week.

The second color was introduced last week РI settled on a royal, inky blue to complement the rich deep pink.  Other colors Рgold, light blue, cream Рwere auditioned but rejected as they just did not seem to fit.

IMG_0484sm2

Pattern: Randje Per Week (free pattern)
Designer: Simone & Annalies of Soed Idee
Fabric: HDF 36×40 uneven linen in reddish brown
Threads: HDF Blue Pink (a “failed” color), Yonder Blue 2215
Started: January 9, 2014

