Tags

, , ,

This was supposed to be a Christmas gift for a friend, but I could not finish it in time, and I did not meet him during Christmas.  So it’s going to be Christmas in February.  This has been a really fun stitch, except when the beading was driving me nuts.  I also had to delay posting pictures here until my friend had seen it in person.

This was taken on the day I finished stitching:

Some closeups:

I framed it this past weekend. I could not believe I found the perfect frame off the shelf at Michaels because 16×16 frames are hard to find unless they are custom-made.

img_06621

Pattern:  Christmas Sampler Mystery (Gift of Stitching, 2010)

Designer: Janie Hubble

Fabric: 30ct Sienna Natural

Floss: HDF Ochre 4407, BeSooted, White (*)

Beads:  Mill Hill Antique Glass Beads #03037, and Glass Seed Beads #00479

Started:  August 20, 2011

Finished: January 14, 2012

Framed:  February 5, 2012

* The floss specified in the pattern was Dinky Dyes’ Cobar, Salt Bush, and Natural, which I converted to HDF

