Tags

,

I started this in 2010 but got distracted by other shiny objects.  I re-started this last month after getting frustrated with the errors in Ann Dale.  I plan to get back to Ann soon, but right now, I am unable to put this down.  I am changing the colors from the suggested ones in the pattern, choosing my own as I go along.  The full design can be seen here.

I have admired Tracy’s creative and imaginative designs ever since I “discovered” them three years ago.  Hers are also the best-quality charts I have seen – thick, smooth paper; large symbols that are easy to read; thick gridlines at every 10th stitch which makes counting much easier; and very clear instructions.

Pattern: Quaker Floral Puzzle

Designer: Ink Circles (Tracy Horner)

Fabric: 38ct Gander Natural

Floss: HDF Examplar Spinach Delight, Luteous Green, Conch Horn, Enchanter Rose, Quince, Winterberry, Koi Golds, Yonder Blue, Lilac Mist

Started: November 5, 2010

