Tags

, ,

A couple of months ago, there was a frenzy of new colors on the HDF forums, all re-creations of certain Weeks Dye Works variegated colors in HDF.  All of them turned out really gorgeous, but my favorite (so far) is Swiss Chocolate.

SwissChoc1

I loved it the minute I held the spool in my hands and could not wait to stitch something with it.  It was around the  time I was preparing for my annual trip to India and I needed a travel piece.  So I decided to stitch a gazette94 freebie pattern with this color.  I was feeling slightly guilty about starting a new piece when I had such large WIPs sitting around but I went ahead anyway because stitching a gazette94 pattern is on my goals list this year 🙂  I am back from India now and unable to put this down until I finish it.

SwissChoc2

Pattern:  Quaker 2010 (free)

Designer:  gazette94

Fabric: HDF 36ct mystery linen

Floss:  HDF recreation of Weeks Swiss Chocolate

Started: February 24, 2013

