I have been spending the last few days organizing my stash of silk floss. I had been meaning to do it for a really long time, but my collection kept growing and I also had no idea where to start, and how I wanted it organized.  Finally I decided it works best to do it by HDF color family (99.95% of my sllk floss is HDF).  I decided to get rid of the separate storage of skeins, minis, and micros.  I am winding all my skeins on mini or micro spools.  Color selection will be much easier if I have the entire color family in one place rather than separate boxes.  I am using these boxes – they have 4 horizontal fixed compartments and 20 removable dividers, which make it easy to adjust the size of the slots for each color family.  I crossed the halfway mark today.

IMG_1230bg-FrameShop

