Tags

, ,

I have been sick since the first week of January.  No inclination to stitch or do anything else but sleep, sleep, sleep.  Oh, and buy more patterns on various Facebook stash sale groups.  I may never stitch them but there is comfort in just having a pile of nice patterns 🙂

In the meantime, here is another UFO.  I started this sometime in 2009, when I resumed cross-stitch after a decade’s hiatus.  The fabric and floss are as specified in the pattern (the one and only project where it is so).  Those days I had zero stash and was looking around for a nice pattern to stitch.  I picked this one and then needed to buy the materials.  I made my husband drive me to the nearest needlework store (an hour away). I still remember the tortured look on his face as I agonized over colors in the store for over an hour.  It’s a good thing he does not know I never stitched it. RIRSampler-FrameShop

Pattern: Rhapsody in Red Ribbon Sampler
Designer: Diane Jordan (Sampler Cove)
Fabric: 40ct Newcastle Cream
Threads: Gloriana silks (Cranberry & Crimson)
Started: September 2009

